Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

They took my car on time texted me kept me informed of the progress. They discovered a dirty filter made me aware and replaced it once they spoke to me. Fast and efficient they had a very clean waiting area with coffee and snacks available checking out was fast and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Excellent dealership to deal with. Dennis was awesome and I would highly recommend to otjerw

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2024

Staff is friendly and helpful. Good communication. Comfortable waiting area. Work to my vehicle was completed in the amount of time the service writer stated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2024

Great service and thorough inspection with suggestions. They even remembered me by first name since my last service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Easy to deal with. There was an issue with my order that was out of dealers control, but they kept me informed on status and got me the truck I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2024

Service was welcoming and efficient, and was prompt , appreciated being informed as the work was being done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2024

IRA Buick always gives me top notch service, whenever I have my vehicle there! They are fantastic, and always take care of me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2024

Easy to schedule, work fairly fast, and do good work. Polite and friendly also. Word

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2024

I went in there without any reservation, they took me without question… 10 minutes later, they had a diagnosed in it was an easy fix, and I was on my way… No expense perfect experience… Well done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

Although I did not have an appointment today, the service associate assured me that my request for car fob battery change and replacement of wiper blade would completed in a very short time. The associate invited me to wait in a very comfortable area. Water and (I believe coffee) were available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

Communication is key. all the texting and no explanation of what is truly wrong until you ask. And even when leaving the dealership. , I needed to go back in for some tire monitor readings that were not fully explained before I left. (and this is not the first time this has occurred)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

An amazing experience. They made it very easy to buy a new truck. It was a hassle free experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

Prompt and professional the only dealer willing to verify coolant leak and fix it without waiting 3 weeks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2023

It was pleasant expiereance the staff is knowlagable and expierianced. I would recommend the to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Very helpful and professional staff, exceeded my needs to get my vehicle fixed very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2023

Easy to get service dept .Mark Beecham was pleasant and easy to talk to . Explained everything clearly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

Everybody worked to get me the car of my dreams ! Very pleased by everything ! They made it work to deliver my car to me !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Excellent Service Department,!!! Knowledgeable & very timely solving my Vehicle Computer Tire Issue.!!! I Highly Recommend your Service Department to others! Thank You !!! Jackie Gillette

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2023

IRA GMC in Hanover, MA is very professional and extremely prompt and efficient with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Staff was very friendly and anxious to please. Mr Barros understood what I needed for a truck and gave me several options to choose from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2023

Every service encounter here since I bought this car 3 year’s ago has been a genuine pleasure; today’s was no exception. The direct service coordinators all seem to be knowledgable. As important, they are polite and friendly. - it feels like they enjoy their work. The service department here is easy to reach, well-organized and efficient,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2023

Was not charged. Am very happy with that and hope the problem doesn’t reappear. They were very honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2023

They help me and my family. When we Needed it the most .I’ll always be thankful for how they helped me get this vehicle so I can provide for my family well worth a 2 Hour Drive. to get there explained everything very well and I will definitely doing business again with them for all my business needs personal needs and service needs. I recommend them to anybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2023

I find a dealership in the employees to be helpful and very courteous. I would recommend this dealership to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2023

My service experience was very good. I was greeted and written up quickly and professionally. I will definitely return when I am in need of other repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

Great pricing and customer service. Dennis was wonderful to deal with. Everything was ready when stated. Great overall experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2023

I special ordered a 2024 gmc 2500. There were a few things the factory changed but ira GMC made sure that my truck was what I ordered. My wife will be needing a new vehicle soon and I will be going back to Ira gmc to purchase it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2023

Friendly, efficient, trust their service. Clean waiting area. Great location next to mall so easy to pass time while waiting.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2023

Was in and out of the dealership super quick for an inspection sticker. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2023

Love the staff there. It’s a comfortable environment also. Especially Kevin in finance. Rich my salesman was great too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2023

Quick service and accommodating. Waiting room clean. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Good location will use again for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2023

I can’t speak for sales since I only had my car serviced. The people were pleasant and professional, The waiting area is clean and offer complimentary bottled water, tea, and coffee. Great variety of magazines too. Service was quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Great experience. I had a scheduled routine maintenance appointment. I was helped promptly and the entire time spent there was less than 1 hour. The service advisor was very friendly and was great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

On time. Accommodating. Quick. Attentive. Knowledgeable. Nice customer waiting room Easy access. No problems at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Great place Go see steve barrows in sales Service department was fast I will def go back for my next truck 😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

The service people were helpful and got the vehicle in and out as promised. Was very happy with the work they did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2023

Great service and friendly. Had multiple new terrain vehicles I could look at. Price was exactly what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2023

Always Goes above and beyond for their customers. Cars are always top notch. Great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2023

Great service. Amazing customer service. I would recommend the dealership and the sales representative to everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2023

Service advisor,Mark,was a bit curt and impatient with me at first and that upset me. I was afraid of the expense of the repairs and the possibility that the parts might not be available. As the week went on he warmed up and was finally able to see the task completed. He is definitely overworked!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2023

Prompt service, and very courteous people! Highly recommended! They were able to take that short notice for an oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2023

Courteous & Professional. Mark Beecher you are the best Your help is always appreciated. Thank You Tony

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

Been a customer here for years. The service department is polite and does a great job! Also I find the pricing to be competitive especially for a dealer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2022

From the moment I walked in, to the service advisor, Alexandra, everything was smooth and she kept me up to date with timing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Very helpful notified me when ready. The ride home and the pickup were great. Very much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Dennis is the best salesman ever. Kind, patient, helpful. The best!! Dealership is clean and staff are ready to assist.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Have taken 2 cars there for service and both were handled in a timely way , good waiting area with coffee machine, and they provide transportation by Lyft which they pay for and if there is an available person you can get a ride that way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Great staff, friendly, courteous and professional. I got a great deal on the exact vehicle I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

Very easy and honest to deal with. Helpful. Tried there best to find me the right truck

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2022

The service was its usual standard. I was disappointed when my car was not washed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2021

Everything went great vehicle taken a few minutes early and everything asked was done great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Having my vehicle serviced at prime GMC it’s always a pleasant experience, from the sales department all the way down to the service department and the girl Kate it’s such a joy to work with she is so upbeat and happy all the time She is such an asset to your company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

Always have had a great experience at Prime GMC over the last 10 years attendants are friendly and knowledgeable no complaints Prime has always done a fine job fixing and servicing my vehicles

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Dennis was fantastic to work with! He worked extremely hard to make a deal with me and was extremely polite through the whole process! The whole team there just wants the best for you and will work their hardest to make you feel comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Elijah was very helpful from start to finish! He is a great resource and very knowledgeable. They were able to finish my car very quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Great. No hassle. Everyone from sales to finance was especially helpful and it was appreciated. Ramon did not waste my time with the negotiating process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019

We worked with Sean Daggett and he was great, not pushy at all and made sure that we got what WE wanted. We purchased a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Sean was able to get leather and heated seats added so that the car would be exactly what we wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Buying a car should be exciting and fun, not exhausting and painful. This is my second car I have bought from Prime Buick in Hanover and I cannot recommend them enough. The salesperson, Sean Daggett was informative, answered my many questions, was easy to talk with, and helped me with my deal. I never felt rushed or pressured and appreciated his candid manner. Sean followed up with me more than once to see if I had additional questions or needed any assistance too. Andrew the Finance person was super nice and easy to work with also. I did all my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2019

I never look forward to buying a car but this time Dennis Grabowski madethe process more tolerable. His knowledge, patience in responding to my many questions, his suggestions, options to consider, time spent on the computer trying to locate a car to match my specifications were great. I greatly appreciate the time he spent explaining the controls, the features,, etc His knowing there was so much information was given in one session, his offer to come back and go through it again is greatly appreciated. I told him I plan to take him up on his offer after I drive ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019

I have been coming to this dealership for 6 1/2 years. I am on my third lease and have always been treated with courtesy, honesty, and respect..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

I found the GMC I wanted on Auto Trader and the price was lower than what Prime showed for same car on their website. I inquired via the Auto Trader link and Dawn was super responsive! We went back and forth, she answered all my questions and understood I would be making a bit of a drive so I wanted no surprises and for it to be quick. I filled out the credit app on line and called insurance company beforehand. If I had gotten there and all paperwork in order, they would have gotten 5 stars. I get there and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2019

Great sales assistance very knowledgeable about the car and its functions. Got me into the right car at the right price. Overall a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019

Great service!! They let you know charges before taking your car back, in and out in less then an hour and a complimentary car wash!! Thank you Mclee and Matt!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

Sean our sales man couldn’t be any more willing to make the deal work, which it did. we also added some extras and they installed them immediately before we left which was impressive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Always there for me in emergency situations. I have had occasions when I get warnings on my dashboard that I need to have something checked out. Whenever I call Prime they just tell me to come right along and may check it out for me even without an appointment if there is an emergency. And they are always very pleasant about it. You can buy a car anywhere, but it’s the service that’s important

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2018

Had to leave my truck for one to possibly three days, depending on diagnosis and parts. The dealer provided me with a loaner for all three days and the truck was returned good running order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2018

While I concede i was in for a scheduled and simple issue today. Prime service impresses with their ability to focus on getting service done correctly and quickly. I was in and out quicker than they estimated and work was completed correctly. The service area has all the amenities expected nowadays by those folks who desire concierge service (i could care less) with a comfortable waiting area and plenty of coffee and water. Fixing cars quickly, efficiently and correctly is job one and they nailed that today. Dealerships doing a great job with service are harder and harder to find. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2018

Service advisors are always very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable about whichever type of vehicle you bring in to them. I would highly recommend this service department to anyone looking for a reliable and cost effective shop! Be sure to ask for Elijah or Kate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2018

My battery needed service. They ran a battery test and the battery failed. I was shown the test results. A new battery was needed. Customer service was great and the work was done promptly. The price was reasonable as well and there was no pressure to do other unnecessary service work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2018

Listened to issue, solved issues, returned vehicle in better than factory condition. Customer relations top notch as always. I will continue to bring my vehicle to Prime if any other issues should arise.😌

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2018

I was intimidated by the process of buying a used car. Mike explained everything and we found a great car much faster than expected His taking time going over pros & cons really helped. I’d recommend mike to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Review of service received at Prime Buick GMC: We had an engine oil change at this decent place. The service is great and the whole process is fast and smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Every thing was done to meet my expectations & goal. We were shown the vehicle and allowed to test drive it . The financial aspects were explained satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2018

My husband and I found a car on cars.com, right price, right car, right place! We stopped into Prime on our drive down the cape to check it out and from the moment we walked in to the minute we left, we were treated very well! We worked with Mike and he was awesome! So easy to work with and not pushy at all. Highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get a good deal and great service. Only advice, if you purchase a car on a Saturday anticipate at least 2 hours. It’s a busy day!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2018

I purchased a 2019 GMC Terrain last week. Phelan Dussault was my salesman and was a pleasure to work with. The dealership was very pleasant and I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

Excellent service. The man who help me went above and beyond and help me with some questions when I was done about the radio and my charger.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2018

My wife got a nail in her rear tire. It was repaired and all the tires checked. The spare tire was put back into place and everything put back together. She will be making another service appointment soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2018

Recommend checking these guys out. Great sales, no pressure or gimmicks. Made me feel very comfortable making this purchase! Actually, this is my second car from them in 3 years! Check them out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2018

Very nice people, quick efficient service, nice waiting area. I bought my car here as well and they were fantastic to work with, not intimidating or typical feeling you get from a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2018

Had a good and efficient experience account what I wanted for my trade and get what I wanted for my lease people there are nice and accommodating I’ll definitely be buying again and recommending

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2018

Very pleased with prime Buick. Friendly and professional staff. From sales to service everyone was very helpful. I bought my car on a Sunday so had to return later in the week for registration and sticker,I was greeted and treated with the same friendliness as the day I bought the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Justin was awesome! But I’m not happy the dealership didn’t tell me ahead of time they didn’t have the title for my car. Thanks to Justin for doing everything he needed to do to make me happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2018

I will be back! McHenry helped me with my service issue. He was very nice, knowledgeable and even had a sense of humor.....not always the case with auto service reps!!😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2018

It took a reasonable amount of time to complete and the service department contacted me for updates and permission to continue work based on the findings and then when it was completed. Mclee provides a print out of all the updates and pricing for services my vehicle needed based on mileage for my own reference/timing without added pressure to get it done. He was also very personable, which, while not necessary to get my car worked on, it was nice to be treated in a friendly manner when throwing out money on something I have no desire to spend ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2018

I had my car damaged in a hit and run( someone hit my car while parked in a parking lot) so I brought it to the dealership hoping the damage would be covered under my Prime Protection Plan (damage looked minimal). Unfortunately it was not covered. The Service Specialist that was assisting me offered to get me a quote on what the cost would be for them to fix the damage to which I agreed. To my pleasant surprise, after about a 5 minute wait, the Service Specialist returned and told me they would buff/polish my bumper free of charge ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2018

Great customer service, friendly staff, and informative. It’s easy to get an appointment with the times that are best for me. I always recommend Prime GMC Hanover.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

After a few subpar experiences we went to Prime on a recommendation from another Prime (Acura) dealership. From start to finish Mark was a true professional, extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and honest. It truly was almost too good to be true! I loved the car and really wanted it, but more importantly, I appreciated the way they did business and I knew I wanted to stick with them. I can’t say enough about Mark and how he went above and beyond to make sure I felt like this a great decision for me!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review